Home page link and P P E F logo
Home     //     Donate     //     Contact
About the Foundation


With the support of industry member companies and individuals, the Promotional Products Education Foundation provides college scholarships to promotional products industry employees and their children to support general studies and industry-related educational goals.


The Promotional Products Education Foundation traces its roots back to the Carl E. Rosenfeld Education Foundation formed in 1978 by employees of the Walter W. Cribbins Co. as a birthday gift to their boss. Responsibility for that effort shifted in 1980 to the Specialty Advertising Association International. In 1986 it was again transferred, this time into the capable hands of the CAS/MAS Alumni Association. CAS/MAS was responsible for much of the infrastructure and groundwork on which today's Foundation stands. It was under the CAS/MAS Alumni Association, that the first scholarship winners were announced. In 1989, the SAAI (now Promotional Products Association International) Board agreed that the Foundation should be an Association-supported entity. The organization became the Promotional Products College Education Foundation in 1993 and in 2004, the organization's name was changed to the Promotional Products Education Foundation.


Important Dates

1989 - The first Four-Year Scholarships were awarded to six recipients. The awards were for $2,000 with $500 payments received for four years.

1998 - The Chairman's Scholarships were added. Two recipients received the $5,000 awards, receiving $2,500 for both their junior and senior years of college.

2000 - The amount awarded for the Four-Year Scholarships increased to $4,000 with $1,000 payments per year for four years. Eligibility for the scholarship program was expanded to include industry employees rather than just their dependents.

2005 - The One-Year Scholarships were added. These scholarships are $1,000 one-time awards.

2015 - Need-based payments increased to $2,000, making the Four-Year Need Scholarships worth $8,000 and the One-Year Need Scholarships worth $2,000.

2016 - The total amount of college scholarships awarded reached $1,567,000.


Board of Trustees

PPEF is governed by an 18-member Board of Trustees. The trustees are volunteers from the promotional products industry and serve three-year terms. Many of the trustees have been active volunteers within the industry giving their time and talents to the PPAI Board of Directors, Regional Association Council and other industry committees and organizations.


Lori Bauer, Chair, BIC Graphic

Patricia Dugan, MAS, Immediate Past Chair, Budgetcard

Wayne Greenberg, Chair Elect, JB of Florida/Geiger

Paul Bellantone, CAE, Secretary/Treasurer, Promotional Products Association International

Tom Goos, MAS, Immediate Past PPAI Chair, Image Source, Inc.

Drew Davis, MAS, Specialty Incentives, Inc.

Anita Emoff, Shumsky Promotional

Dana Floyd, SAGE

David Grobisen, Polyconcept North America

Jeff Hall, NewClients Promotional Marketing

Christine Lovell, MAS, ASI

Brian Porter, ProTowels, Kanata and Superior Decorating

Stephanie Preston, HALO Branded Solutions

Danny Rosin, Brand Fuel

CJ Schmidt, Hit Promotional Products

Paula Shulman, CAS, Prime Resources

Perry Wehrle, PAW Marketing

Ron Williams, Fey Promotional Products Group